Christine & Olivier

Christine & Olivier

vous accueillent

LIVRE D'OR

Publié le 31 Décembre 2012, 19:41pm

LIVRE D'OR

Peter. Portsmouth. uk. 2017

I spent an enjoyable time at the Paris house. Its in nice quiet part of Rennes, away from the centre but easy to reach on the number 11 BUS. Christine is a first class cook and the room was large and comfortable. I recomend staying there if you have the opportunity.

Peter

FRIEDERIKE - FLENSBURG, GERMANY - 2016

I spent one semester with the family PARIS during my exchange at ESC Rennes. They are all very nice and it is an interesting experience to get to know the daily life of a real French family with real French food! The house is in a nice and quiet neighborhood, though relatively far from ESC but close to the center of Rennes. It is very good to go to university by bike and you also have access to a route next to the river if you like running! We also went to a Breton festival together and it was so cool dancing together! If you need help you can always ask Olivier and Christine or if you want to spend a nice evening with everyone watching TV.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay very much and I would do it again!

Friedi

BARBORA - OSTRAVA, CZECH REPUBLIC - 2016

I spent one semester in France with this family. I was studying at ESC Rennes and the school is about 30 minutes by bus+metro+walking from the house. The house is located in a very nice and calm neighbourhood, just about 10 minutes by bus to the center. My room was very beautiful and cosy. The family is very friendly and pleasant, you would feel like a part of their family and thanks to this, you would not miss your family at home that much. :-) I really enjoyed my time there and I also enjoyed all different kinds of desserts, especially the crepes on Sundays with-home jams. There is also plenty of food in the fridge and Christine cooks diner every day and lunch+diner during weekends.

Barbora

ALLISON - MT PLEASANT MI USA - 2016

I am currently studying at Rennes 2 for the semester, and I was paired with the Paris family for my famille d'accueil. The whole family is very welcoming and inclusive. They have allowed me to experience true Breton culture through cooking and food, a fest noz, and small tours of the city where both parents grew up. My bedroom is very comfortable and cute. Christine is an excellent cook! Even though her kids often say the things she makes are weird, I've liked them all! The Paris family was happy to invite and include me in family excursions and outings and holiday parties. They are the perfect host family!

 

Allison

CYDNEY - KANSAS CITY USA - 2014

I absolutely loved staying at the Paris house! They were beyond welcoming, and I truly felt as though I was a part of the family. As I was studying abroad for a semester, they made the transition to a new school, new city, and new country so much easier. They are the perfect family for someone who is still learning the French language: they are patient while listening, but aren't afraid to correct grammar mistakes.As a quasi-member of the family, you will be expected to help out around the house with basic chores, especially if you are staying for an extended period of time, on a study abroad trip for example, but you will feel more at home and part of the family when you help (and it's the least you can do while staying in their home). They love doing things as a family, such as movie nights or trips to the museum, and I was always welcome on these excursions. At the same time, I also had freedom to do what I wanted. However, you'll probably find that hanging out with the family is lots of fun!
For those who like to cook, or want to learn how, make sure you talk to Christine! She is an amazing cook. She isn't afraid to try new recipes or modify old ones, and I honestly can't remember a meal that I did not like. She is also more than happy to share her cooking expertise with anyone who wants to learn or help!
The house itself is beautiful, and in a great neighborhood. There is a bus stop right around the corner, but the metro/train station is only about a 15-minute walk away. Downtown Rennes is very easy to get to. A perfect location.
Overall, I had a great experience living at the Paris home during my study abroad semester. I would definitely recommend it to any of my friends and family!
 
Cidney
SALLY - ANDES NY USA - 2012-2013
 
J’ai habité chez les Paris pendant neuf mois en tant qu’étudiante étrangère. L’expérience était incroyable grâce à la générosité, la gentillesse et la patience de la famille Paris. La cuisine de Christine est toujours délicieuse et nourrissante, souvent en utilisant les produits du coin et toujours très frais. La maison est dans un bon coin, assez grand, toujours propre, bien décoré et confortable. La cuisine et la maison sont très bien équipées, notamment une très grande collection de livres et DVDs. Toute la famille m’a accueillie chez eux et m’a donné un sens d’être chez moi, bien que j’aie été à presque 6 000 km de chez moi. 
 
Sally

LAURA - CHICAGO IL USA - 2012

La famille Paris a une maison charmante et une disposition chaleureuse et accueillante. J’habitais avec eux quand j’étais étudiante étrangère pendant neuf mois.

La maison est bien situé près d’un l’arrêt de bus et pas très loin du centre-ville. Les chambres et la salle de bains étaient toujours propres et bien équipés pour les invités. Ma chambre préférée était la cuisine qui Christine a maintenu plein d’aliments sains et frais. Elle est une super cuisinière et toujours faisait des repas délicieux. Mais toute la maison est bien-décoré et confortable.  

Si vous aimez des activités culturelles, Christine et Oliver peuvent vous guider. Ils ont une connaissance approfondie en ce qui concerne les musées, les parcs, les restos, et les sites remarquables de Rennes. J’ai passé plusieurs weekends au Marché des Lices et aux Champs Libres avec eux.

Je me sentais toujours à l’aise avec Christine et Olivier – ils étaient gentils, patients, et compatissants. Mon expérience à Rennes était inoubliable grâce à cette incroyable famille. Si vous avez la chance de rester chez eux, je le recommande fortement.

Laura 

BENJAMIN - FRANCE

J' ai passé toute une année universitaire au sein de la famille de Christine et d' Olivier à raison d' une semaine par mois et j' ai très très bien accueilli. Tous les soirs j' ai pu bénéficier des bons repas de Christine et j'ai pu aussi avoir toutes sortes davantages qui ont contribué à améliorer mon quotidien. Discuter avec tout le monde était aussi très plaisant et les débats apportaient toujours un regard neuf selon les points de vue et l' expérience de chacun ce qui était très intéressant. Rencontrer des personnes venant des quatre coins du globe m'a aussi beaucoup plu et l' esprit convivial était toujours de la partie. Je me suis senti à l' aise avec tout le monde assez vite et je remercie toute la famille pour l' aide apportée et les bons moments vécus ensemble.

Benjamin

RACHEL - HUDSON OHIO USA - 2011

I stayed with the Paris family during my study abroad semester in 2011. They are an incredibly kind, energetic family committed to fostering real ties with those around them. Patient and friendly, the Paris family made my stay truly comfortable. As an added bonus, Christine is a wonderful cook! The house itself is a short bus ride or bike ride from the center of town. I would highly recommend this house and family to anyone looking to find a good room in Rennes that is also committed to living in a lively family environment.

Rachel

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article

Nous sommes sociaux !